Cooperative Extension Employees Recognized for Outstanding Work

Aug. 13, 2019

See the list of award winners and hear what some of them have to say about their work in Cooperative Extension.

Heart of Extension.png

Associate Dean Jeffrey Silvertooth presenting an award to a Cooperative Extension employee
Associate Dean and Extension Director Jeffrey Silvertooth presents awards to employee recipients during the 2019 Cooperative Extension Conference.

Several Cooperative Extension employees were recognized for their outstanding work during this year's annual conference.

The following employees received awards:

Outstanding Staff in Cooperative Extension Award

  • Lisa Gerber, Yavapai County 

Extension Faculty of the Year Award

  • Cathy Martinez, Pinal County

Heart of Extension Awards

  • Joyce Alves, Apache County
  • Jon Callahan, Pima County
  • Brandie Gobble, Coconino County
  • Delmi Ortega, Maricopa County
  • Kathryn "Kay" Orzech, Nutritional Sciences
  • Cindy Pearson, Graham County
  • Ursula Schuch, School of Plant Sciences
  • Jennifer Smith, Extension Administration and FRTEP
  • Lisa Elliott, Pinal County
  • Dave Bogner, ALVSCE CCT

Friend of Extension Award

  • Elaine Mattes, ALVSCE Dean's Office

Click here to watch a video and hear from some of our award winners, talking about the 'Heart of Extension,' and why they love what they do across the state.