ALVSCE Diversity and Inclusion Council-About

Our Council

Our Council is made up of members representing ALVSCE's students, faculty, staff and administration. We have employees from different types of appointments, minorities from various social identities, and students.

We have been tasked with leading the division's efforts to make it a more diverse and inclusive place to work, learn, teach, and grow.

We do this by:

  • Creating and carrying out our Inclusive Excellence Action Plan
  • Developing and revising policies that will increase the diversity and inclusiveness of both our faculty and student body
  • Staying apprised of issues dealing with equity and other matters equally important to our faculty, staff and students
  • Hosting speakers to talk about various topics in the realm of diversity and inclusion
  • Coordinating trainings to enhance knowledge and understanding, and advocating for underrepresented groups

Our goals include:

  • Highlighting the value of diversity and inclusion
  • Promoting change through education
  • Recognizing accomplishments in diversity
  • Transferring ideas into action

Current Members

Faculty & Staff Members

  • Ursula Schuch, Chair, Plant Sciences
  • Trent Teegerstrom, Agricultural and Resource Economics
  • Angela Kaczowka, Agricultural Education
  • Kathy Broneck, Animal and Comparative Biomedical Sciences
  • Ravi Goyal, Animal and Comparative Biomedical Sciences
  • Aaron Tevik, Biosystems Engineering
  • Maya Azzi, Career and Academic Services
  • Nancy Rodrigues-Lorta, Career and Academic Services
  • Christy Stuth, Coconino County Cooperative Extension
  • Maria del Carmen Aranguren, Communications and Cyber Technologies
  • Luciano Matzkin, Entomology
  • Felicia Frontain, Human Ecology
  • Melissa Curran, Human Ecology
  • Don Falk, Natural Resources and the Environment
  • Alyssa Rosemartin, Natural Resources and the Environment
  • Nita Ocansey, Nutritional Sciences and Wellness
  • Ashley Dixon, Gila County Cooperative Extension
  • Erin Korte, Plant Sciences
  • Alex Hu, Plant Sciences
  • Jackie Maximillian, Environmental Science

Student Members

  • Madison Goforth
  • Marta Kozlowska


ALVSCE D&I Council Charter


Contact Us

Reach out to us at