CALS Dean's Research Advisory Committee

The Dean's Research Advisory Committee (DRAC) has been tasked to identify how CALS will double research and scholarship by 2020 in real terms, see:  


Dean Shane Burgess introduced the: 


for this committee at an "all hands" meeting for the college on January 9, 2012.

  • Mark Beilstein, Chair, Associate Professor, School of Plant Sciences
  • Todd Schlenke, Co-Chair, Associate Professor, Department of Entomology
  • Melissa Barnett, Associate Professor, Norton School of Human Ecology
  • Jia Hu, Assistant Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environment
  • Murat Kacira, Professor, Department of Biosystems Engineering
  • Matt Mars, Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural Education, Technology and Innovation
  • Donato Romagnolo, Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences and Wellness
  • Russell Tronstad, Professor and Specialist, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics / UArizona Cooperative Extension
  • Markus Tuller, Professor, Department of Environmental Science
  • Willem van Leeuwen, Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environment
  • Gayatri Vedantam, Professor, School of Animal and Comparative Biomedical Sciences
  • Parker Antin, Associate Vice President for Research
DRAC website with NetID access to committee resources, including meeting minutes: