About Your Division

The University of Arizona Division of Agriculture, Life and Veterinary Sciences, and Cooperative Extension is a complex interdependent state-and world-wide enterprise delivering 17 undergraduate degrees and the land-grant Extension mission across all of Arizona’s 15 counties.

The College of Agriculture and Life Sciences is a Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) college strategically fulfilling two missions: to educate students and communities in ways that enable their future success in regional and global economies, and to develop new knowledge and new technologies to benefit society.

Part of a national educational network of scientists and educators, University of Arizona Cooperative Extension is the cornerstone of the university’s unique position as Arizona’s land-grant institution. It employs nearly 500 people, approximately 70 percent of them funded on external dollars, located throughout the state, on five reservations and four military bases.

The Arizona Experiment Station provides a diverse set of world-class infrastructure essential to generating and disseminating critical knowledge and technologies for Arizona and the world. Delivered from 11 STEM centers across Arizona, the Experiment Station offers 2,600 acres of irrigable land, 122,000 acres of rangeland, 73,600 square feet of greenhouse space, 450 range cattle, 21,000 square feet of shop space and 17 meeting rooms, and 49 dorm beds to support research, Extension and instruction activities for use by private and public researchers and educators.

The Division of Agriculture, Life and Veterinary Sciences, and Cooperative Extension is proud to take a leading role as the University of Arizona takes on the grand challenges of the future.

Learn more: https://alvsce.arizona.edu/